6th election first preliminary results!

Click to enlarge

All eyes were on the SNH48 Xingmeng Theater on the evening of June 16th as fans were anticipating the 1st preliminary voting results of the 6th General Elections.

SNH48 offers preliminary results twice before the actual final ceremony (on July 27th this year). Typically, the 1st results are not really significative as most of the names that end up on the list often do not make it in on the last day. These results can, however, give us an indication on trends and the pace of the voting itself.

Watch the announcement of the results at top of page.

Hunting for a million votes

Some fans might get very excited about the high numbers this year but it is important to remember that STAR48 was giving more tickets with the various EPs. Fans could get 10 votes by EP (instead of 1) while online votes on Sina Weibo are now worth 0.5 votes (instead of 0.1).

If you want to have an accurate idea of the numbers, you have to divide the values by 10 and then compare to the votes from last year. This exercise will show that the votes from this 1st prelim are more or less the same as last year for the Top 7 members.

Fans are already predicting that the final will probably see the magic number of 1 million votes be reached which is more than likely the intent of STAR48.

The results

An interesting thing with these results is that the number of seats taken by each sister group is relatively equal which has not happened before. You will also note that, with a few exceptions, none of the big names showed up on the list yet.

Click to enlarge

1. Duan YiXuan (BEJ48 Team B)
2. Chen Ke (GNZ48 Team G)
3. Zhou ShiYu (SNH48 Team NII)

Click to enlarge

4. Fang Qi (GNZ48 Team Z)
5. Fei QinYuan (SNH48 Team HII)
6. Zheng DanNi (GNZ48 Team NIII)
7. Xu YangYuZhuo (SNH48 Team HII)

Click to enlarge

8. Song YuShan (SNH48 Team HII)
9. Hu XiaoHui (BEJ48 Team B)
10. Cheng GuiJun (GNZ48 Team Z)
11. Liu LiFei (GNZ48 Team NIII)
12. Wang JiaLing (SNH48 Team X)
13. Zhang QiongYu (GNZ48 Team G / SNH48 Team X)
14. Li XingYu (SNH48 Team HII)
15. Zhang Xin (SNH48 Team HII / GNZ48 Team NIII)
16. Su ShanShan (BEJ48 Team E)

Click to enlarge

17. Xiong SuJun (BEJ48 Team B)
18. Feng Xiaofei (SNH48 Team X)
19. Wang YuXuan (BEJ48 Team J)
20. Zhang HuaiJin (BEJ48 Team J)
21. Shen XiaoAi (BEJ48 Team B)
22. Qing YuWen (BEJ48 Team B)
23. Zeng AiJia (GNZ48 Team G)
24. Song XinRan (SNH48 Team X)
25. Hong PeiYun (SNH48 Team HII)
26. Yang YuanYuan (GNZ48 Team Z)
27. Qi Jing (SNH48 Team X)
28. Lai Zixi (GNZ48 Team Z)
29. Xu HuiLing (GNZ48 Team G)
30. Yuan YiQi (SNH48 Team HII)
31. Liu ZengYan (SNH48 Team SII)
32. Mo Han (SNH48 Team SII)

Click to enlarge

33. Gao YuanJing (GNZ48 Team G)
34. Zhu YiXin (GNZ48 Team G)
35. Chen QianNan (BEJ48 Team E)
36. Ren ManLin (BEJ48 Team E)
37. Nong YanPing (GNZ48 Team Z)
38. Jiang ShuTing (SNH48 Team HII)
39. Zhang Run (GNZ48 Team NIII)
40. Wang XiaoJia (SNH48 Team X)
41. Ling JiaPei (GNZ48 Team G)
42. Liang WangLin (GNZ48 Team Z)
43. Lin ShuQing (SNH48 Team HII)
44. Liu ShengNan (BEJ48 Team E)
45. Yuan YuZhen (SNH48 Team SII)
46. Lu TianHui (SNH48 Team NII)
47. Huang ChuYin (GNZ48 Team G)
48. Sun XinWen (SNH48 Team X)

Both sister groups also announced their Top 16 preliminary rankings. As per years past, sister groups have their own distinct local ranking on top of the general one.

BEJ48 Top 16

Next announcement: July 7th!

Previous articleChina Mobile 5G promo
Next article3×3 basketball event in Beijing