SNH48 Group announced the first set of results for its upcoming 7th General Elections on the evening of July 5th, 2020. The announcement was made at the end of the SNH48 Team SII “Plan Salvation” stage taking place that same evening.

It was a really low key event done quickly at the end of the stage performance without fanfare. This is caused by changes to the format. (see below)

Changes to the format

In past years, SNH48 would release 2 to 3 sets of complete preliminary results leading up to the elections. These would include all the members who ranked with their exact voting figures up to that point.

You could then tell exactly who had or had not ranked to that point as well as what gap existed between the various members. Although this provided a lot of information, it also had the negative effect (in some cases) of actually discouraging voting because some fans would say “we want our idol in Top 32 so we will just make sure to vote enough to get her there”.

This year, the group is adopting a system that fans have become familiar with on the various survival shows SNH48 took part in. They will have weekly results (instead of just 2 or 3) but those will only include voting numbers in certain weeks (and not for everyone) in order to create suspense and doubt and, thus, increase voting.

The results

Anyone who ends up in the bottom 20 at the elections will automatically be demoted to “IDOLS Ft” unless they have been with the group for less than one year or are already part of that group.

It had been previously announced that only the Top 50 members (without numbers) would be revealed during the 1st set, but the actual results today included the Top 58 and also the bottom 20.

Although it is highly anticipated that election results this year will fall considerably (expected to be on par with 2016 levels) since the graduation of Li YiTong and the absence of the entire 1st generation who will be graduating (with large fan bases), there is still some excitement amongst fans who want to see if a new generation of top earners is taking shape.

This is a transition year for SNH48 Group in more ways than one.

Here are the 1st set of results.

Click to enlarge
1. Song XinRan (SNH48 Team X)
2. Lu Ting (SNH48 Team NII)
3. Sun Rui (SNH48 Team SII)
4. Zhang Xin (SNH48 Team HII)
5. Li XingYu (SNH48 Team X)
6. Duan YiXuan (BEJ48 Team B)
7. Ran Wei (SNH48 Team X)
8. Wang RuiQi (SNH48 Team X)
9. Shi ZhuJun (GNZ48 Trainee)
10. Su ShanShan (BEJ48 Team E)
11. Yang BingYi (SNH48 Team X)
12. You Miao (SNH48 Team SII)
13. Xu ChuWen (GNZ48 Team G)
14. Li Hui (CKG48)
15. Fei QinYuan (SNH48 Team HII)
16. Wang FeiYan (SNH48 Team X)


Click to enlarge
17. Xie AiLin (GNZ48 Team NIII)
18. Liang Jiao (GNZ48 Team G)
19. Luo KeJia (GNZ48 Team G)
20. Xu YangYuZhuo (SNH48 Team HII)
21. Zhou ShiYu (SNH48 Team NII)
22. Zhang Xi (SNH48 Team NII)
23. Liang Qiao (GNZ48 Team Z)
24. Hong JingWen (GNZ48 Team NIII)
25. Lu TianHui (SNH48 Team NII)
26. Wen JingJie (SNH48 Team SII)
27. Fang Qi (GNZ48 Team Z)
28. Chen Lin (SNH48 Team X)
29. Liang WanLin (GNZ48 Team Z)
30. Hao JingYi (SNH48 Team HII)
31. Wang XiaoJia (SNH48 Team X)
32. Jin LuoSai (BEJ48 Team J)


Click to enlarge
33. Yuan YiQi (SNH48 Team HII)
34. Lei YuXiao (CKG48)
35. Sun YuShan (BEJ48 Team J)
36. Xie LeiLei (GNZ48 Team G)
37. Yan Qin (SNH48 Team NII)
38. Xie FeiFei (GNZ48 Team Z)
39. Nong YanPing (GNZ48 Team Z)
40. Huang ChuYin (GNZ48 Team G)
41. Zhao TianYang (BEJ48 Team B)
42. Sun XinWen (SNH48 Team X)
43. Yang Ye (BEJ48 Team J)
44. Ren ManLin (BEJ48 Team E)
45. Zhu YiXin (GNZ48 Team G)
46. Jiang Yun (SNH48 Team SII)
47. Qu MeiLin (BEJ48 Team B)
48. Lin ShuQing (SNH48 Team HII)


The results for the Top 49 to 58 and bottom 20 are in Chinese alphabetical order (not ranked by results). Names in BOLD are in danger of being demoted in the bottom 20 list. Only members who rank 148 or greater will get to participate in the election concert.


Click to enlarge
HeYang QingQing (BEJ48 Team J)
Luo HanYue (GNZ48 Team G)
Liu ZengYan (SNH48 Team SII)
Mo Xin (GNZ48 Trainee)
Shen MengYao (SNH48 Team HII)
Tian QianLan (CKG48)
Xu HuiLing (GNZ48 Team G)
Sun YuShan (BEJ48 Team J)
Zhou Xiang (BEJ48 Team J)
Zhang Yi (SNH48 Team NII)


Click to enlarge
Chen JiaYing (SNH48 Team NII)
Cheng YuLu (BEJ48 Team E)
Jiang Xin (CKG48)
Jiang ZhenYi (SNH48 Team NII)
Liu Guo (GNZ48 Trainee)
Liu YiFei (BEJ48 Team J)
Li YuQian (SNH48 Team HII)
Ma XinYue (GNZ48 Trainee)
Mao YiHan (CKG48)
Ma YuLing (BEJ48 Team E)
Song YuShan (SNH48 Team HII)
Wang JiaLing (SNH48 Team X)
Wu XueYu (CKG48)
Wang XinYanTianTian (SNH48 Team HII)
Xu JiaYin (GNZ48 Team NIII)
Xian ShenNan (GNZ48 Team NIII)
Xu SiYang (BEJ48 Team E)
Yang YunHan (CKG48)
Zuo Xin (CKG48)
Zheng YiFan (BEJ48 Team E)
Previous articleZhao Yue comes in 2nd
Next articleSun Rui and Team X on DragonTV